MCMC Foundation

"To improve the health care of the residents of Murray County by promoting wellness and community education and to assist with capital improvements and equipment purchases to further enhance patient care."

The Murray County Medical Center Foundation was established in 2008 as a non-profit organization that helps to ensure Murray County Medical Center continues to thrive with the latest technology to enhance patient care for all generations.

Foundation Intern Promo.png

Foundation Intern

We are looking for an enthusiastic marketing and public relations intern to join our team this summer!

Foundation Events

Pediatrics Fundraiser

2019 was definitely the year of the child here at Murray County Medical Center. We grew our offerings and added Dr. Mishra, full-time pediatrician to our clinic staff. So, with a focus on pediatrics, we were able to expand the equipment we have to treat and diagnose children and even entertain them as they wait to be seen with an interactive iPad table and chairs.

Cardiac Rehab Fundraiser

In 2018, the MCMC Foundation’s focus was to raise money to purchase new cardiac rehab equipment including a new exercise bike and treadmill! 
The MCMC Foundation is very grateful for the local support and financial contributions from 1st Annual Best Ball Golf Fundraiser held in June 2018 and at the 8th Annual Fall Gala in November 2018 which honored all local fire departments. Karen Honermann, Cardiac Rehab Specialist, was very excited to replace her nearly 20 year old bike and treadmill!

Annual Events

Each year the MCMC Foundation also holds various events to raise funds for the facility. Some of these events include the Annual Best Ball Golf Outing and the Fall Gala.

Foundation Donations

$20,000 donated toward a portable ultrasound machine

If you would like to make a donation to the MCMC Foundation contact
Robyn VanHeuvelen at 507.836.1274

Board of Directors

Murray County Medical Center Foundation

William Wassenar


Kevin Vickerman

Vice President

Monica VanOtterloo


Darlene Mechtenberg


Luke Schryvers

Board Member

Carrie Van Dyke

Board Member

Lenore Wendorff

Board Member

Jennifer Hillestad

Board Member

James Jens

Board Member

Doria Drost

Board Member

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!